ABOUT US

这是我们 Bits x Bites 团队:
我们是一群创业家和美食家、投资人和发明家、设计师和开发者。

我们的团队

核心团队

Matilda Ho

总经理

Joseph Zhou

投资合伙人

Winnie Leung

传媒总监

Lawrence Wu

项目经理

Mia Lu

传媒经理

Dee Zheng

运营经理

战略合作伙伴

Charles Hayes

创新大师
IDEO 亚洲区执行总裁

Sara Roversi

未来食物意见领袖
You Can Group 创始人

David Barber

生态农业倡导者及投资人
Blue Hill 联合创始人及所有人

Rob Hulme

农业行业专家,新加坡

战略合作伙伴

协作单位

Matilda Ho

总经理

Matilda 是 Bits x Bites 的创始人,作为中国首个专注食物领域的加速器及创业投资机构,Bits x Bites 致力于发挥社群力量,孵化更多能够推动可持续性饮食生态的初创企业。

作为一系列食物企业的创始人和投资人,她在食物可持续发展及创业方面的声音正被更多的人所熟知。在创立 Bits x Bites 之前,她成立了一米市集。作为中国首家线上农夫市集,暨直接连接农场到餐桌的电商平台,一米市集将食物教育和透明化的概念注入了整条供应链及消费者体验。

她毕业于芝加哥商学院,曾任职于 IDEO 和 BCG,在上海和华盛顿为多家五百强企业制定成长策略。如今她也同时担任中国最大的高端有机调味品公司之一——欣和集团的董事会顾问。

Joseph Zhou

投资合伙人

周桓达先生是 Bits x Bites 的投资合伙人,负责 BitsxBites 的投资组合和运营管理。

他在商业银行,投资银行以及私募基金领域累计了 12 年的行业经验,协助企业在一级市场募资的金额超过 1.2 亿美金。

选择进入食品投资领域的目的是非常清晰的:让他家里的小朋友能够在未来能够吃得安全,吃得健康。

在加入 Bits x Bites 之前,他和另外两位合伙人一起募集 5000 万美金成立了 Fusi Capital,专注投资中国的国际学校。

周桓达先生拥有芝加哥大学布斯商学院工商管理硕士学位。他是一个业余的高尔夫及钢琴爱好者。

Winnie Leung

传媒总监

Winnie 担任 Bits x Bites 的传媒总监,负责 Bits x Bites 的公关及研究、评论、洞察分享 (Thought Leadership),目的在于启发和支持初创企业解决食物生态系统中遇到的挑战。

她同时也是绿色倡议团体 (Green Initiatives,一个上海的环保团体) 的传媒负责人,负责通过研讨会及媒体文章提升团体对小规模种植的理解以及推广厨余处理。

在进入食物领域之前,她曾在旧金山湾区的音响技术领域工作了10年,是高品质音响设备领域的市场专家,致力于让音乐爱好者能够尽情享受音乐。她曾在 Metallica, Michael Buble 和 Ed Sheeran 的巡回演出中,将幕后音响技术的应用及工程师的贡献搬到台前,向公众展示。

她正在自家的阳台上尝试利用厨余自制肥料,用来浇灌自种的番茄、红辣椒、秋葵、迷迭香等植物。

Lawrence Wu

项目经理

Lawrence 是加速器的项目经理。他协助初创团队在15周的加速器项目里打造从零到一的成功项目。

他同时也是著名天使投资机构天使谷的一名天使投资人,不时地在各种创业活动里担任评审。他大量接触的种子期初创团队,让他对于中国的创业生态有深刻的了解和洞察。

加入 Bits x Bites 之前,Lawrence 是一位独立设计师,摄影师及制作人,曾与 Hugo Boss, Bottega Veneta, Nike 等诸多世界级品牌合作,他的作品集中还包括与曾获得坎城最佳年轻导演奖(YDA) 的 Henry&Ssong 导演一起合作、共同拍摄的影片 。

他拥有罗德岛设计学院工业设计的学士学位。工作之余,他喜欢上些烹饪课和当个尽职的吃货。跟他在推特上打个招呼吧:@lawrencewu5

Mia Lu

传媒经理

Mia 在 Bits x Bites 担任传媒经理,负责中国媒体及社区活动。通过多种渠道,Mia 向社会传播企业家精神,并分享食物初创企业兼具社会责任和商业愿景的故事。

Mia 在食物方面拥有极大的热情。加入 Bits x Bites 之前,曾在广州实践可持续农业的社会企业天地人禾带领公共传播。天地人禾利用参与式保障认证体系生产生态稻米,鼓励生产者、消费者通过积极的参与和分享一起生产更安全、更健康、更可持续的食物。

Mia 曾经主导许多中国大型活动的传播内容生产,其中包括中国最大的创客嘉年华之一 Maker Faire Shenzhen。

Mia 家中种植了柠檬树、橄榄树、番茄及十几种香草。业余时间,她撰写自己的微信公众号及进行摩托车旅行。她出生、成长在深圳。

Dee Zheng

运营经理

Dee在 Bits x Bites 担任运营经理。她致力为初创团队带来加速项目期间的卓越体验,让团队得以专注于他们的创新事业。从办公体验提升到社群活动支持,Dee 协调并帮助团队在高强度的120天项目中应对各类棘手的挑战。

在加入 Bits x Bites 与使命驱动的食物科技初创团队共事前,Dee 是企业公民的一名积极倡导者,这个社区正在中国快速成长。她曾担任北京乐平公益金会项目经理,协助CEO推动B Corp运动在中国的发展。在此之前,她曾担任企业社会责任咨询顾问,帮助包括阿里巴巴、蚂蚁金服、百度等企业践行商业向善。

Dee拥有复旦大学学士学位。

Charles Hayes

创新大师
IDEO 亚洲区执行总裁

Charles 是 IDEO 合伙人及 IDEO 亚洲区执行总裁。Charles 常驻上海办公室,负责开拓 IDEO 在当地的业务,运用创新来帮助客户创造价值和实现发展。作为客户高管团队的战略顾问,他致力于帮助客户打造强大的消费者品牌、解决系统性挑战和推出新创事业,至今已在一系列广泛领域开展合作,包括食品饮料、零售、医疗、教育、酒店和消费品。

除了客户合作,Charles 还通过开发驻地初创企业和驻地专家计划、建设合作关系网络和开发 IDEO 在亚洲的发展新模式,帮助进一步扩大 IDEO 的影响力。凭借杰出的内部创业能力,Charles 获选 Aspen 研究院 2016 届“先行人”称号。

Charles 的见解和观点颇受追捧,经常受邀为媒体机构撰文,并在各类国际论坛、企业领导力活动和学术机构发表演讲。他尤为热衷于探讨这样一些主题:企业家和初创公司正在驱动创造新的经济和社会价值;如何培养创新领导力;亚洲企业走向全球的机遇和挑战;运用以人为本的设计方法来解决系统性挑战。2014年,Charles 凭借在创造力、商业和人才培养方面的重要贡献,获选《快公司》中国评选的“中国商业最具创意人物100”之一。2015 年,他被委任为 Coursera 顾问委员会成员。

加入 IDEO 前,Charles 已在全球各地工作了15年,不仅担任过管理咨询师、创意总监,同时他自己也是一位企业家。他曾成功帮助纽约的一家互联网初创公司首次公开募股,还在伦敦推出了自己的风险注资健康品牌,并为东京的一家数码公司打造了互动品牌和市场营销部。

Charles 毕业于宾夕法尼亚大学沃顿商学院和伦敦艺术大学中央圣马丁艺术与设计学院,并获得相关学位。在圣马丁就学期间,他还兼任了副讲师一职。学生时代,他曾受邀参加剑桥大学和伦敦商学院的特设课程。

业余时间,Charles 是一名狂热的探险摩托车爱好者,喜欢骑摩托车长途跋涉在亚洲、北美、非洲及欧洲。此外,他还喜欢跟自己的西伯利亚哈士奇爱犬 Huli 出去溜达,回来后品一杯上乘红酒。

Sara Roversi

未来食物意见领袖
You Can Group 创始人

Sara Roversi 是 You Can Group 的创始人。自 2003 年起,这个创业生态圈就致力于帮助食物和科技领域的初创公司成长,并支持企业伙伴在这两个领域的创新。今天,该组织拥有超过 20 个商业部门及 220 位员工。2012年, Future Food 从 You Can Group 中诞生。

在 Future Food 的生态系统里,食物创新是应对未来挑战的重要手段。Future Food 在联结世界的同时,又帮助保存本土的食物传统和食物文化。这个全面的生态系统通过其教育部门 the Future Food Institude 来推进。the Future Food Institude 广泛的国际关系网络,让包括 the Food Innovation Program 在内的项目成为跨文化交流以及提供持续食物灵感的中心。除此之外,这个生态系统还作为一个加速器,支持该领域的组织进行开放式创新、支持年轻创业者、科学家在该领域的颠覆性想法。这些年轻人可以通过其拥有的实验室,以及农场 Future Farm project 试验自己的想法。

Sara 是 Food Innovation Program 的执行总监,这个国际硕士计划致力于培养下一代的创业者及创新者重塑全球食物系统。 她是 G20 青年创业家联盟代表团的成员,以及 B20 峰会 SME Development Task Force 的成员。

她是 HIT (Hub Innovazione Trentino) 及 CAAB (Agri-Food Center of Bologna) 的董事会成员。CAAB 策划了 FICO Eataly World 计划。

David Barber

生态农业倡导者及投资人
Blue Hill 联合创始人及所有人

David是 Blue Hill 的联合创始人,这是一个农场,餐馆,产品和咨询公司,为农业以及世界粮食系统做出积极贡献提供与支持 。这家占地138 英亩的农场位于马萨诸塞州的 Great Barrington,已经存在于 Barber 家庭有三代之久 。Blue Hill 餐厅在纽约 Greenwich Village 和 Pocantico Hills 皆有设点,是致力于推广生态食品运动的领导者。

David 是纽约州威彻斯特郡的 Stone Barns Center for Food and Agriculture 的创始合伙人和董事会成员。这个独特的非营利组织教导和推进社区和生态基础的食品生产,并且展示更进步的农耕和择食方式。 David 的角色包括设计和管理财务运营结构和所有相关的资本运作。 Stone Barns Center 与 Blue Hill 的第二家位于校园内的餐厅合作。

Blue Hill(NYC)在2013年获得了 James Beard杰出餐厅奖。Blue Hill Stone Barns 在2015年获得了同样的荣誉,并被添加到San Pellegrino World 50的名单上。

David是 S2G Ventures 和 Acre Investments 的顾问。他是 Stone Barns Center 的董事会成员以及执行委员,同时也是康涅狄格学院,雅各布·伯恩斯电影中心和纽约市学院学校的董事会成员。

Rob Hulme

农业行业专家,新加坡

Rob 在农业领域有超过 25 年的经验,他为大型跨国组织在亚洲的工作提供商业战略及运营管理。

他最近一份工作是担任拜耳亚洲区的商业发展部主管,负责数字化农业、创新以及工业销售。在此之前,他是拜耳作物科学的大中华区主管。

通过带动政府、行业、投资人、非营利组织、媒体的参与,Rob 持续地推动食物生产的中间环节和生产环节创新,为可持续食物运动助力。

BACK

Matilda Ho

Managing Director

Matilda is founder and managing director of Bits x Bites, China’s first food-centric accelerator and venture capital fund that invests in startups tackling global food system challenges.

A serial food entrepreneur and investor, she is an emerging voice in food sustainability and entrepreneurship. Before Bits x Bites, she founded Yimishiji, China's first online farmers market and farm-to-table e-commerce platform that has engineered food education and transparency into the entire supply chain and customer experience.

Her earlier career includes leadership roles at IDEO and BCG (The Boston Consulting Group) in Shanghai and Washington DC. She holds an MBA from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business. She currently serves as an advisor on the board of Shinho, one of China’s largest premium organic condiment companies.

BACK

Joseph Zhou

Investment Partner

Joseph is Investment Partner at Bits x Bites, responsible for investment, portfolio management, and operation.

He brings 12 years of experience across corporate banking, investment banking, and private equity, having raised more than US$120 million for his portfolio companies in the primary market.

His decision to enter the food sector was driven by one clear motivation: To fight for the future of good food so that his young son grows up with plenty of safe and nutritious food options.

Prior to Bits x Bites, Joseph and two other partners ran Fusi Capital where they self-raised US$50 million to invest in China’s international education sector.

Joseph has an MBA from the University of Chicago Booth Business School. He is a passionate weekend golfer and a pianist.

BACK

Winnie Leung

Communications Director

Winnie is Communications Director. She shapes the PR and thought leadership program at Bits x Bites, with the goal to inspire and support startups in solving food system challenges.

She also serves as a communications lead at Green Initiatives, a Shanghai-based environmental group, where she chairs speaking panels and authors articles to raise the community’s understanding of small-scale farming and the impact of food consumption and waste.

Before becoming a voice in the good food movement, she spent 10 years working in audio technology in the San Francisco Bay Area. With a mission to connect music fans to what they hear, she followed tours like Metallica, Michael Buble, and Ed Sheeran, putting a spotlight on technical applications and audio engineers’ work behind the scenes.

She is a first-timer in balcony composting, and treats her home-grown tomato, chili pepper, okra, and rosemary plants as her pets.

Connect with Winnie on Twitter: @winnieleung1010

BACK

Lawrence Wu

Program Manager

Lawrence is Program Manager at Bits x Bites. He helps founding teams navigate thorny challenges as they build a business from zero to one, so that they can make the best of the 15-week program while having a bit of fun.

As an active angel investor with Angelvest Group and an occasional judge in startup events, Lawrence’s experience with seed-stage companies has given him first-hand insights into what it takes for entrepreneurs to succeed in China.

Lawrence was formerly a freelance designer, photographer, and producer. His portfolio includes videos co-created with Cannes Young Director Award winning directors duo Henry&Ssong as well various creative work for Hugo Boss, Bottega Veneta, and Nike, among others.

He has a bachelor’s degree in Industrial Design from the Rhode Island School of Design. He spends his free time taking cooking classes and discovering unique new restaurants in Shanghai. Holler at him on twitter: @lawrencewu5

BACK

Mia Lu

Communications Manager

Mia is Communications Manager at Bits x Bites. With a focus on Chinese media channels and community events, she helps grow the conversation on purpose-driven entrepreneurship and supports startups in their mission.

Mia started her career in the good food movement as a communications lead at Rice Harmony, a Chinese social enterprise focusing on sustainable agriculture. Rice Harmony works with small-scale farmers in participatory guarantee systems—an alternative to organic certification to enable all stakeholders to actively engage in producing safe, healthy and sustainable food.

Mia led content generation at a number of high-profile events across China, including Maker Faire Shenzhen, one of China's largest makers festival.

Mia is an amateur gardener of lemons, olives and herbs. In her spare time, she writes her own wechat official account and goes traveling by motorbike. She was born and raised in Shenzhen.

BACK

Dee Zheng

Operations Manager

Dee is Operations Manager at Bits x Bites. She builds an environment where startups can have an exceptional program experience and do their best work. From workspace enhancements to community event support, Dee coordinates the logistics to help teams tackle the knotty challenges through the intense 120-day program.

Before joining Bits x Bites to work with purpose-driven food tech startups, Dee was part of China’s growing community of advocates championing corporate citizenship. Previously, she was project manager at Leping Social Entrepreneur Foundation, working with the CEO to advance the B Corp movement in China. Before then, she was a corporate social responsibility consultant helping corporations like Alibaba, Ant Finance, and Baidu to apply business as a force for good.

Dee graduated with a bachelor’s degree from Fudan University in Shanghai.

BACK

Charles Hayes

Master Innovator
Executive Managing Director, Asia, IDEO

Charles is Executive Managing Director, Asia and a Partner at IDEO. Based in Shanghai, he leads IDEO’s business in the region and works with clients to create value and growth through innovation. He acts as an advisor and strategic guide for client executive teams and focuses on helping them build strong consumer brands, tackle systemic challenges, and launch new ventures. His work has spanned industries including: food and beverage, retail, healthcare, education, hospitality and consumer goods.

In addition to working with clients, Charles helps amplify the impact of IDEO’s work by creating start-up and expert in-residence programs, building networks for collaboration, and developing new models for growth for IDEO in Asia. Recognised as an exceptional institutional intrapreneur, Charles has been selected by The Aspen Institute as a First Movers Fellow in the class of 2016.

Charles’s views are much sought-after, and he has been invited to write for the press and speak at international forums, corporate leadership events and academic institutions. In particular, he is interested in entrepreneurs and startups as a driving force for creating new economic and social value, how to cultivate creative leadership, the opportunities and challenges of Asian enterprises going global, and using human-centered design to tackle systemic challenges. Charles was recognized in 2014 in FastCompany China magazine as one of 100 Most Creative People in Business for his contribution to creativity, business and nurturing talent. In 2015, he was appointed as a Member of Coursera’s China Advisory Board.

Prior to joining IDEO, Charles worked for 15 years globally, mixing roles as a management consultant, an entrepreneur and a creative director. He has participated in the successful initial public offering of an internet start-up in New York, launched his own venture-funded wellbeing business in London, and built the interactive brand and marketing arm of a digital agency in Tokyo. Charles holds degrees from the Wharton School of Business at the University of Pennsylvania, and Central Saint Martins College at the University of the Arts, London, where he was also an associate lecturer. During his studies, Charles was invited to participate in special programs at Cambridge University and London Business School.

In his spare time, he is an avid adventure motorcycle rider, including long-distance tours across Asia, North America, Africa and Europe. Charles also enjoys a good glass of wine after a long run with his Siberian Husky, Huli.

BACK

Sara Roversi

Future Food Thought Leader
Founder, You Can Group

Sara Roversi, founder of You Can Group, an entrepreneurial ecosystem that, since 2003, has been fueling the creation of new startups mainly in the food and tech sectors as well as supporting business partners in innovation processes. Today the group counts more than 20 business unites with over 220 employees. In 2012 from You Can Group was born Future Food.

Future Food is an entire ecosystem that makes food innovation a key tool to tackle the great challenges of the future, connecting with the world while promoting the local territory, food rituals and food heroes. This comprehensive ecosystem centers around education, the Future Food Institute, through its precious global partnerships, the Food Innovation Program and the numerous international projects provide a true platform of positive cross-pollination and constant inspiration. The ecosystem is also an accelerator that supports companies in the sector and institutions on the paths towards open innovation, as well as nurturing communities of young entrepreneurs and scientists with 'disruptive' ideas through laboratories and the Future Farm project that is a real, working farm for startups in the Agtech sector.

Sara is the Executive Director of the Food Innovation Program, the international Master’s program that aims to inspire and shape a new generation of entrepreneurs and innovators in the global food chain. She is a member of the Italian delegation of the Young Entrepreneurs of Confindustria G20 YEA and member of the SME Development Taskforce B20 China.

She is board member of HIT [Hub Innovazione Trentino] and CAAB [Agri-Food Center of Bologna, which conceived the project FICO Eataly World.]

BACK

David Barber

Ecological Food Advocate and Investor
Co-Founder and Owner, Blue Hill

David is co-founder of Blue Hill--a working farm, restaurant, product and consulting company supporting agriculture that positively contributes to the world's food system. The 138-acre farm in Great Barrington, Massachusetts has been in the Barber family for three generations. Blue Hill restaurant has locations in Greenwich Village and Pocantico Hills, New York and is a leader in the movement to promote ecologically produced food.

David is a founding partner and board member of the Stone Barns Center for Food and Agriculture in Westchester County, New York. This unique nonprofit celebrates, teaches, and advances community and ecologically based food production—demonstrating alternative ways to farm and eat. David’s original role included design and management of the financial operating structure and all related capital expenses. Stone Barns Center works in association with Blue Hill’s second restaurant located on the campus.

Blue Hill (NYC) received the James Beard Outstanding Restaurant Award in 2013. Blue Hill at Stone Barns received the same honor in 2015 and was added to the San Pellegrino World 50 list.

David is an advisor to S2G Ventures and Acre Investments. He serves on the Board and Executive Committee of Stone Barns Center and as a member of the Board of Trustees for Connecticut College, the Jacob Burns Film Center and the Collegiate School in New York City.

BACK

Rob Hulme

Agribusiness Consultant, Singapore

Rob is a senior agribusiness executive with over 25 years of experience developing and delivering business strategy and operational results in large, diverse, complex, cross-cultural organizations in Asia.

His most recent role was Head of Business Develoment for Bayer in Asia, covering Digital Farming, Innovation and Industrial Sales. Prior to this he was Country Group Head for Bayer Cropscience in Greater China.

He is passionate about helping broker and deliver sustainable food production systems through Agtech and Foodtech investments engaging all key stakeholders across government, industry, investors, NGOs and media.

ABOUT US

We are a team of Bits x Bites:
We are founders and foodies, investors and inventors, designers and developers.

OUR TEAM


CORE TEAM

Matilda Ho

Managing Director

Joseph Zhou

Investment Partner

Winnie Leung

Communications Director

Lawrence Wu

Program Manager

Mia Lu

Communications Manager

Dee Zheng

Operations Manager


SENIOR ADVISORS

Charles Hayes

Master Innovator
Executive Managing Director, Asia, IDEO

Sara Roversi

Future Food Thought Leader
Founder, You Can Group

David Barber

Ecological Food Advocate and Investor
Co-Founder and Owner, Blue Hill

Rob Hulme

Agribusiness Consultant, Singapore

OUR COLLABORATOR

OUR PARTNERS

Manifesto

Program

Portfolio

About us

Mentors

News

Apply

EN  /  

EN

Take a bite into the future. Sign up for our newsletter.

Sign up for
BxB newsletter